The Amsterdam Declarations Partnership (or ADP) consists of ten European countries:  Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Spain, and the United Kingdom. They are committed to eliminate deforestation in relation to agricultural commodity production and import by 2025. Together they represent the majority of European import of cattle (beef & leather), cocoa, coffee, palm oil, rubber, soya and wood (timber, paper, pulp). Through the Amsterdam Declarations Partnership we cooperate with all relevant stakeholders.
Read more about us

We are committed to deforestation-free, sustainable commodities and support learning across national initiatives for trade in sustainable commodities and promote policy coordination and synergy between supply chain and landscape-level initiatives in producer countries.

In January 2021, the countries of the AD Partnership voiced their new ambition till 2025:
AD Partnership Ambition Statement 2025, Press release

Read more about our implementation strategy

Save-the-date: the ADP Multi-Stakeholder Meeting 2023 will take place on 10th of May in London, United Kingdom.

Major recent achievements include the the UK Environment Act (esp. schedule 17 on forest-risk commodities), the negotiated text on the EU regulation on halting deforestation, the wider EU Directive on corporate sustainability due diligence, and the EU Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (press article 21 June 2022).